Washington State Fair

 

The Washington State Fair is held annually during the month of September. Each year the Club operates an information booth in the Hobby Hall, Northwest Corner, at the Fairgrounds.

The purpose is to attract Hobby Hall visitors to amateur radio and provide the interested folks some information about our hobby. Hopefully, the interested folks will want to become ham radio operators. There will be a display case of interesting ham radio equipment, from the "old days" and the current technology. Our Club will provide hand-outs regarding our New Ham Classes ... as well as information about our Club and other ham clubs in our area. We will also answer any visitor's questions. The ARRL has provided hand-outs to assist the Club in our effort to generate interest in amateur radio. iCom usually provides a HF radio and a 2m/440 FM radio for the Club's use and to show off to visitors. The Club has antennas installed on the roof of the Hobby Hall. Volunteer shifts at the W7DK information booth are 3-4 hours/shift. If you are interested in assisting the Radio Club of Tacoma's effort to promote amateur radio at the Washington State Fair... then please sign up. A free fair entry ticket and parking in the fair employees parking lot, Silver Or Bronze Lots, will be provided. Also, special Handicap tickets may be provided upon request.

Click here for general information about the Washington State Fair, which runs from September 1st to September 24th, 2017.

This years Fair event will be three weeks long. The Fair will be closed on Tuesdays.


TO SIGN UP FOR A SHIFT AT THE INFORMATION BOOTH, CONTACT:

Stephen Morton, AD7AB
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
(253) 212-9437

SHIFT SCHEDULE

 

DATE/Time   09/10:00AM - 2:00PM 2:00PM - 6:00PM 6:00PM - 09/10:00PM

Friday, Sep 01, 2017, 10am-10pm

  Jon  AD7AW  John  AC7WW
Connie  XYL
 
Saturday, Sep 02, 2017, 09am-10pm   Stephen AD7AB
Jeanne KD7ZBM
Phil K7PIA Warren  NG7G
Sunday, Sep 03, 2017, 09am-09pm   Phil K7PIA    
Monday, Sep 04, 2017, 10am-09pm   Phil K7PIA
Walt  WA7SDY
Dave  N7HT   
Tuesday, Sep 05, 2017   Closed Closed Closed
Wednesday, Sep 06, 2017,   Closed Closed Closed
Thursday, Sep 07, 2017, 10am-09pm   John  N7TES  Bill  AD7AQ
Al  AC7BU
Leonard  KA7NWF
DATE/Time   09/10:00AM - 2:00PM 2:00PM - 6:00PM 6:00PM - 09/10:00PM

Friday, Sep 08, 2017, 10am-10pm

   Walt  WA7SDY Chris  K7CRB   Warren  NG7G
Saturday, Sep 09, 2017, 09am-10pm   Stephen AD7AB
Jeanne KD7ZBM
KD7GUK Carrie
KD6FEA Richard
Phil K7PIA
Sunday, Sep 10, 2017, 09am-09pm   Phil K7PIA    
Monday, Sep 11, 2017, 10am-09pm   Phil K7PIA    
Tuesday, Sep 12, 2017   Closed Closed Closed
Wednesday, Sep 13, 2017, 10am-09pm   John  N7TES Bill  AD7AQ
Al  AC7BU  
 
Thursday, Sep 14, 2017, 10am-09pm   Diane W7SIM  Dave  N7HT Leonard  KA7NWF
DATE/Time   09/10:00AM - 2:00PM 2:00PM - 6:00PM 6:00PM - 09/10:00PM
Friday, Sep 15, 2017, 10am-10pm     Chris  K7CRB   Warren  NG7G
Saturday, Sept. 16, 2017, 09am-10pm   Stephen AD7AB
Jeanne KD7ZBM
KD7GUK Carrie
KD6FEA Richard 
 
Sunday, Sept. 17, 2017, 09am-09pm       Phil K7PIA 
Monday, Sept. 18, 2017, 10am-09pm   Phil K7PIA
Walt  WA7SDY
   
Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017   Closed Closed Closed
Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2017, 10am-09pm     Dave  N7HT   
Thursday, Sept. 21, 2017, 10am-09pm     Dave  N7HT  Leonard  KA7NWF
DATE/Time   09/10:00AM - 2:00PM 2:00PM - 6:00PM 6:00PM - 09/10:00PM
Friday, Sept. 22, 2017, 10am-10pm  

Jon  AD7AW
Walt  WA7SDY

Chris  K7CRB Phil K7PIA
Saturday, Sept. 23, 2017, 09am-10pm   Phil K7PIA    
Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017, 09am-09pm   Phil K7PIA Stephen AD7AB
Jeanne KD7ZBM
 

 Last minute standbys:  (These are folks who have volunteered to stand in for others when something comes up and they are unable to take the shift they originally volunteered for). If you would like to be considered as one of the standbys please contact Stephen AD7AB for further information.

Stephen This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

*******************

Please double check your dates and times for opening and closing of the W7DK Fair booth. Entry times into the fair booth are 30 minutes prior to opening the Hobby Hall to the general public.


*******************